Captivity, Oppression, Affliction, Scattering, & Enmity

Posted on 03/09/2012

2


Captivity, oppression, affliction, scattering, and enmity:  what do these conditions have to do with the children of Yisrael today?  According to the scriptures, these conditions describe the general, historic state of the children of Yisrael, even up to today.  I have included in this post a list of many of these scriptures.  I encourage all to study not only these individual scripture verses and passages, but also their contexts.

Once you have thoroughly studied these verses and passages of scripture in context, then ask yourself the following questions:

  1. Do these scriptures apply to the historic condition of the Ashkenazi and Sephardic “Jews”?
  2. Do these scriptures apply to the historic condition of the “Brit/Am. Israelites”, who claim that the children of Yisrael today are primarily composed of “white” people of European descent?
  3. Do these scriptures apply to the historic condition of the “black” slave descendants in the Americas, and their counterparts in Europe, Asia, Africa, and the so-called “Middle East”?

I believe that these are fair, unbiased questions.  If you know history, then you know that you cannot truthfully answer “YES” to all three of these questions.  The following verses and passages of scripture pertain to the historic condition of the children of Yisrael.  Keep in mind that this general condition is not going to change until the captivity is turned and the Messiah returns.  Some say that we take scripture out of context to make our claims.  Study these scriptures in context, and you be the judge.  Shalom.

CAPTIVITY

(Luk 21:24)And they shall fall by the edge of the sword, and shall be led away captive into all nations: and Jerusalem shall be trodden down of the Gentiles, until the times of the Gentiles be fulfilled.

(Deu 28:41) Thou shalt beget sons and daughters, but thou shalt not enjoy them; for they shall go into captivity.

(Deu 30:3) That then the Yahuah thy Mighty One will turn thy captivity, and have compassion upon thee, and will return and gather thee from all the nations, whither the Yahuah thy Mighty One hath scattered thee.

(Jer 30:3) For, lo, the days come, saith the Yahuah, that I will bring again the captivity of my people Israel and Judah, saith the Yahuah: and I will cause them to return to the land that I gave to their fathers, and they shall possess it.

(Jer 30:10) Therefore fear thou not, O my servant Jacob, saith the Yahuah; neither be dismayed, O Israel: for, lo, I will save thee from afar, and thy seed from the land of their captivity; and Jacob shall return, and shall be in rest, and be quiet, and none shall make him afraid.

(Jer 31:23) Thus saith the Yahuah of hosts, the Mighty One of Israel; As yet they shall use this speech in the land of Judah and in the cities thereof, when I shall bring again their captivity; The Yahuah bless thee, O habitation of justice, and mountain of holiness.

(Jer 33:7) And I will cause the captivity of Judah and the captivity of Israel to return, and will build them, as at the first.

(Jer 33:11) The voice of joy, and the voice of gladness, the voice of the bridegroom, and the voice of the bride, the voice of them that shall say, Praise the Yahuah of hosts: for the Yahuah is good; for his mercy endureth for ever: and of them that shall bring the sacrifice of praise into the house of the Yahuah. For I will cause to return the captivity of the land, as at the first, saith the Yahuah.

(Jer 33:26) Then will I cast away the seed of Jacob, and David my servant, so that I will not take any of his seed to be rulers over the seed of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob: for I will cause their captivity to return, and have mercy on them.

(Eze 16:53) When I shall bring again their captivity, the captivity of Sodom and her daughters, and the captivity of Samaria and her daughters, then will I bring again the captivity of thy captives in the midst of them:

(Eze 39:23) And the heathen shall know that the house of Israel went into captivity for their iniquity: because they trespassed against me, therefore hid I my face from them, and gave them into the hand of their enemies: so fell they all by the sword.

(Eze 39:25) Therefore thus saith the Yahuah Mighty One; Now will I bring again the captivity of Jacob, and have mercy upon the whole house of Israel, and will be jealous for my holy name;

(Eze 39:28) Then shall they know that I am the Yahuah their Mighty One, which caused them to be led into captivity among the heathen: but I have gathered them unto their own land, and have left none of them any more there.

(Joe 3:1) For, behold, in those days, and in that time, when I shall bring again the captivity of Judah and Jerusalem,

(Amo 9:14) And I will bring again the captivity of my people of Israel, and they shall build the waste cities, and inhabit them; and they shall plant vineyards, and drink the wine thereof; they shall also make gardens, and eat the fruit of them.

(Zep 3:20) At that time will I bring you again, even in the time that I gather you: for I will make you a name and a praise among all people of the earth, when I turn back your captivity before your eyes, saith the Yahuah.

OPPRESSION & AFFLICTION

(Deu 28:33) The fruit of thy land, and all thy labours, shall a nation which thou knowest not eat up; and thou shalt be only oppressed and crushed alway:

(Jer 50:33) Thus saith the Yahuah of hosts; The children of Israel and the children of Judah were oppressed together: and all that took them captives held them fast; they refused to let them go.

(Jer 30:20) Their children also shall be as aforetime, and their congregation shall be established before me, and I will punish all that oppress them.

(Isa 60:14) The sons also of them that afflicted thee shall come bending unto thee; and all they that despised thee shall bow themselves down at the soles of thy feet; and they shall call thee, The city of the Yahuah, The Zion of the Holy One of Israel.

(Mic 4:6) In that day, saith the Yahuah, will I assemble her that halteth, and I will gather her that is driven out, and her that I have afflicted;

(Jer 31:28) And it shall come to pass, that like as I have watched over them, to pluck up, and to break down, and to throw down, and to destroy, and to afflict; so will I watch over them, to build, and to plant, saith the Yahuah.

(Zep 3:19) Behold, at that time I will undo all that afflict thee: and I will save her that halteth, and gather her that was driven out; and I will get them praise and fame in every land where they have been put to shame.

SCATTERING

(Lev 26:33) And I will scatter you among the heathen, and will draw out a sword after you: and your land shall be desolate, and your cities waste.

(Deu 4:27) And the Yahuah shall scatter you among the nations, and ye shall be left few in number among the heathen, whither the Yahuah shall lead you.

(Deu 28:64) And the Yahuah shall scatter thee among all people, from the one end of the earth even unto the other; and there thou shalt serve other Mighty Ones, which neither thou nor thy fathers have known, even wood and stone.

(Deu 32:26) I said, I would scatter them into corners, I would make the remembrance of them to cease from among men:

(Zec 1:21) Then said I, What come these to do? And he spake, saying, These are the horns which have scattered Judah, so that no man did lift up his head: but these are come to fray them, to cast out the horns of the Gentiles, which lifted up their horn over the land of Judah to scatter it.

(Deu 30:3) That then the Yahuah thy Mighty One will turn thy captivity, and have compassion upon thee, and will return and gather thee from all the nations, whither the Yahuah thy Mighty One hath scattered thee.

(Jer 30:11) For I am with thee, saith the Yahuah, to save thee: though I make a full end of all nations whither I have scattered thee, yet will I not make a full end of thee: but I will correct thee in measure, and will not leave thee altogether unpunished.

(Jer 31:10) Hear the word of the Yahuah, O ye nations, and declare it in the isles afar off, and say, He that scattered Israel will gather him, and keep him, as a shepherd doth his flock.

(Eze 11:16) Therefore say, Thus saith the Yahuah Mighty One; Although I have cast them far off among the heathen, and although I have scattered them among the countries, yet will I be to them as a little sanctuary in the countries where they shall come.

(Eze 11:17) Therefore say, Thus saith the Yahuah Mighty One; I will even gather you from the people, and assemble you out of the countries where ye have been scattered, and I will give you the land of Israel.

(Eze 20:34) And I will bring you out from the people, and will gather you out of the countries wherein ye are scattered, with a mighty hand, and with a stretched out arm, and with fury poured out.

(Eze 20:41) I will accept you with your sweet savour, when I bring you out from the people, and gather you out of the countries wherein ye have been scattered; and I will be sanctified in you before the heathen.

(Eze 28:25) Thus saith the Yahuah Mighty One; When I shall have gathered the house of Israel from the people among whom they are scattered, and shall be sanctified in them in the sight of the heathen, then shall they dwell in their land that I have given to my servant Jacob.

(Eze 34:5) And they were scattered, because there is no shepherd: and they became meat to all the beasts of the field, when they were scattered.

(Eze 34:6) My sheep wandered through all the mountains, and upon every high hill: yea, my flock was scattered upon all the face of the earth, and none did search or seek after them.

(Eze 34:12) As a shepherd seeketh out his flock in the day that he is among his sheep that arescattered; so will I seek out my sheep, and will deliver them out of all places where they have been scattered in the cloudy and dark day.

(Eze 34:21) Because ye have thrust with side and with shoulder, and pushed all the diseased with your horns, till ye have scattered them abroad;

(Eze 36:19) And I scattered them among the heathen, and they were dispersed through the countries: according to their way and according to their doings I judged them.

(Joe 3:2) I will also gather all nations, and will bring them down into the valley of Jehoshaphat, and will plead with them there for my people and for my heritage Israel, whom they have scattered among the nations, and parted my land.

(Zec 1:19) And I said unto the angel that talked with me, What be these? And he answered me, These are the horns which have scattered Judah, Israel, and Jerusalem.

(Zec 1:20) And the Yahuah shewed me four carpenters.

(Zec 1:21) Then said I, What come these to do? And he spake, saying, These are the horns which have scattered Judah, so that no man did lift up his head: but these are come to fray them, to cast out the horns of the Gentiles, which lifted up their horn over the land of Judah to scatter it.

ENMITY

(Lev 26:36) And upon them that are left alive of you I will send a faintness into their hearts in the lands of their enemies; and the sound of a shaken leaf shall chase them; and they shall flee, as fleeing from a sword; and they shall fall when none pursueth.

(Lev 26:37) And they shall fall one upon another, as it were before a sword, when none pursueth: and ye shall have no power to stand before your enemies.

(Lev 26:38) And ye shall perish among the heathen, and the land of your enemies shall eat you up.

(Lev 26:39) And they that are left of you shall pine away in their iniquity in your enemies‘ lands; and also in the iniquities of their fathers shall they pine away with them.

(Lev 26:40) If they shall confess their iniquity, and the iniquity of their fathers, with their trespass which they trespassed against me, and that also they have walked contrary unto me;

(Lev 26:41) And that I also have walked contrary unto them, and have brought them into the land of their enemies; if then their uncircumcised hearts be humbled, and they then accept of the punishment of their iniquity:

(Lev 26:42) Then will I remember my covenant with Jacob, and also my covenant with Isaac, and also my covenant with Abraham will I remember; and I will remember the land.

(Lev 26:43) The land also shall be left of them, and shall enjoy her sabbaths, while she lieth desolate without them: and they shall accept of the punishment of their iniquity: because, even because they despised my judgments, and because their soul abhorred my statutes.

(Lev 26:44) And yet for all that, when they be in the land of their enemies, I will not cast them away, neither will I abhor them, to destroy them utterly, and to break my covenant with them: for I am the Yahuah their Mighty One.

(Deu 28:25) The Yahuah shall cause thee to be smitten before thine enemies: thou shalt go out one way against them, and flee seven ways before them: and shalt be removed into all the kingdoms of the earth.

(Deu 28:48) Therefore shalt thou serve thine enemies which the Yahuah shall send against thee, in hunger, and in thirst, and in nakedness, and in want of all things: and he shall put a yoke of iron upon thy neck, until he have destroyed thee.

(Deu 28:68) And the Yahuah shall bring thee into Egypt again with ships, by the way whereof I spake unto thee, Thou shalt see it no more again: and there ye shall be sold unto your enemies for bondmen and bondwomen, and no man shall buy you.

(Deu 30:7) And the Yahuah thy Mighty One will put all these curses upon thine enemies, and on them that hate thee, which persecuted thee.

(Eze 39:23) And the heathen shall know that the house of Israel went into captivity for their iniquity: because they trespassed against me, therefore hid I my face from them, and gave them into the hand of their enemies: so fell they all by the sword.

(Eze 39:27) When I have brought them again from the people, and gathered them out of their enemies‘ lands, and am sanctified in them in the sight of many nations;

//

